Home News Gurudwara Circuit Train’ for Sikh devotees

Gurudwara Circuit Train’ for Sikh devotees

by nishaan@magazine

The Indian Railway Minister Mr. Ashwini Vaishnav recently announced the launching of  Gurudwara Circuit trains, a set of special trains for Sikh devotees that will take passengers to select Sikh pilgrimage sites across the country. This 11-day journey will commence from and end in Amritsar. Amongst other pilgrim sites, the Gurudwara Circuit  will cover four prominent gurudwaras, namely Harminder Sahib in Amritsar, Patna Sahib in Patna (Bihar), Hazoor Nanded Sahib in Nanded, Maharashtra & Damdama Sahib in Bhatinda.

During the 11-day journey the train will halt at Ambala, Saharanpur, Lucknow, Manmad, Surat, Ahmedabad, Jaipur, Bathinda and Amritsar.  

Travellers will have a choice of sleeper class and air-conditioned class and will feature a pantry car amongst other facilities. Food will need to be booked in advance.

Related Articles

Leave a Comment